Just Another Manic Monday…

Well what do you know friends? I was awakened this morning by a call setting up the next appointment in my seemingly never-ending dentistry saga!

That makes a total of two appointments set for the upcoming weeks (the first was set on Friday for the relatively minor cleaning and filling, while the one this morning was for the oral surgeon to see what it’ll take to remove those nasty little broken off teeth). I just can’t tell you what a relief it is to know that this is actually going to happen!

The thing is, we are talking about me – you know, the “urban hermit” who never leaves his apartment except to stave off starvation or to reduce the stench from accumulated garbage! – actually making multiple trips away from said apartment to, of all things, intentionally allow strange people to jab needles into, and yank things out of, my mouth! 😯

Are you freakin kidding me?!?!

Now I could go on and on and on and on about how agitated I get just thinking about it…

But I thought better of it, and decided to spend all morning consuming “mass quantities” of coffee in the hope that a “calming equilibrium” might be achieved if I accelerated my “speed of thought” to match that of my pounding heart…

Unfortunately, that hasn’t quite worked out, and all I really accomplished was grabbing this crazy image assortment… 🙄

But at least the dream of eating the way I used to again is still alive…

Well, maybe not quite the way I used to… And maybe, just maybe mind you, I should think about cutting back on the coffee too! 😳

Oh who am I kidding? Life would be just plain boring without all that sparkle! :mrgreen:

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

11 thoughts on “Just Another Manic Monday…

    • Thanks PT. With at least two more appointments after the two already scheduled upcoming, it’s going to be really hard for me to follow through. But after years of discomfort and being too embarrassed to even smile, that relief you mentioned is a very powerful motivator! 😀

      Like

  1. oh man, have the same going on here, having my front teeths removed and then smack in some brand new ones… am sooooo not looking forward to it altough my dentist is quite cute though so at least there’s that 🙂

    Like

    • I can’t decide if having a cute dentist would be better or worse my friend. The thought of looking like a frightened little boy in front of strangers is bad enough, but in front of a cute lady dentist?!?! 😯

      Like

Express yourself!