Say It Ain’t So NCIS!

When I first saw the images below over on Tumblr last night, I didn’t know quite what to make of them. But a quick Google search led me to a HuffPost TV article that confirmed the awful news: After 8 seasons, actress Cote De Pablo has decided to end her run as the lovable but lethal Special Agent Ziva David on the hit CBS series NCIS, with her character’s storyline scheduled to be concluded early on in season 11.

Personally, I find it hard to imagine NCIS without Ziva. But then, I thought the show was sunk when they killed off Ziva’s predecessor, Special Agent Caitlin “Kate” Todd (Sasha Alexander) at the end of season 2. I do know that I’ll miss her, and can only hope that life for Ms. De Pablo after NCIS will work out as well as Ms. Alexander’s has with her new role as Dr. Maura Isles in the TNT program Rizzoli and Isles.

More at Cote De Pablo Leaving ‘NCIS’: Will Not Return For Season 11 Of CBS Hit

You know, with the Bones & Booth and Castle & Beckett connections having finally been made, I’d have just about bet the house that Tony DiNozzo and Ziva David would finally be hooking up this fall – especially considering the way season 10 ended…

Poor Tony. My “gut” tells me he’ll be needing a liberal application of those Gibbs’ head-slaps to keep him in the game after this!

And speaking of Supervisory Special Agent Leroy Jethro Gibbs, it turns out the the life of actor Mark Harmon is every bit as fascinating as the series he stars in!

I want ice water.

More from the TV & Movie Classics volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

10 thoughts on “Say It Ain’t So NCIS!

  1. Pingback: Can’t Take This Any Meow! | I Want Ice Water!

  2. Pingback: NCIS – Whiskey Tango Foxtrot | I Want Ice Water!

Express yourself!

