Comedy After Death?

Have you ever wondered how YOU will do, when it comes time to take YOUR “final test?” πŸ˜‰

Rodney Dangerfield At The Pearly Gates


I tell ya, he don’t get no respect at all…

Rodney Dangerfield arrives at the Pearly Gates, and St. Peter says to him,
“Tell me what you did in life that makes you worthy of coming in.”

Rodney says, “That’s easy. I made people laugh.”

St. Peter responds, “God gave you your looks, I want to know what YOU did.”

~ Pearly Gates Jokes

Videos via Pete Holmes on YouTube
And The Pete Holmes Show on TBS

Doing This Great Deed


A fellow finds himself in front of the Pearly Gates.
St. Peter explains that its not so easy to get in heaven.
There are some criteria before entry is allowed.
For example, was the man religious in life? Attend church? No?
St. Peter told him that’s bad.
Was he generous? give money to the poor? Charities? No?
St. Peter told him that that too was bad.
Did he do any good deeds? Help his neighbor? Anything? No?
St. Peter was becoming concerned. Exasperated, Peter says,
“Look, everybody does something nice sometime.
Work with me, I’m trying to help. Now think!”

The man says, “There was this old lady. I came out of a store and found her
surrounded by a dozen Hell’s Angels. They had taken her purse and were shoving
her around, taunting and abusing her. I got so mad I threw my bags down,
fought through the crowd, and got her purse back. I then helped her to her feet.
I then went up to the biggest, baddest biker and told him how despicable,
cowardly and mean he was and then spat in his face”.

“Wow”, said Peter, “That’s impressive. When did this happen”?
“Oh, about 10 minutes ago”, replied the man.

~ Pearly Gates Jokes

As for myself, I plan to put off that day for as long as I can… 😳

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

12 thoughts on “Comedy After Death?

    • St. Pete does have that very large book spread before him in the videos, so I’m guessing the questions are to see if you’ve got anything to say to counter what’s in it! πŸ˜†

      Like

      • This is my answer to that. A quote from another favourite superhero of mine…THOR:

        Jane Foster: [about the mythology book] Where’d you find this?
        Erik Selvig: The chidren’s section. I just wanted to show you how silly his story was.
        Jane Foster: But you’re the one who’s always pushing me to chase down every possibility, every alternative.
        Erik Selvig: I’m talking about science, not magic.
        Jane Foster: Well, “magic’s just science we don’t understand yet.” Arthur C. Clarke.
        Erik Selvig: Who wrote science-fiction.
        Jane Foster: A precursor to science fact!
        Erik Selvig: In some cases, yeah.
        Jane Foster: Well, if there’s an Einstein-Rosen bridge, then there’s something on the other side. And advanced beings could have crossed it!
        Erik Selvig: Oh, Jane.
        Darcy: A primitive culture like the Vikings might have worshiped them as deities.
        Jane Foster: Yes! Yes, exactly. Thank you.

        Like

Express yourself!

