A Little Immigration Humor!

Okay, it’s Hump Day and I really need to let off a little steam. But first, I’ve got a confession to make. Between being up damn near all of Monday night watching the news from Ferguson, while trying to get my Alas, Ferguson… post done, with this stupid lovely-machine-o-mine continuously freezing up on me the entire time, I had to take a few “shortcuts” to get that post done in a fashion that was halfway presentable. One of those shortcuts was to borrow these two images from a set that I’d intended for another purpose…

You see, my original intent, way back in a time that now seems like ages ago, was to combine that set of images, a few brilliantly funny bits of insightful political satire (designed to mock the totally predictable, knee-jerk reactionary dingbat response to President Obama’s executive order immigration policy band-aid), with these images I borrowed from the Canada Considers Fence On Southern Border To Stem Wave Of Illegal Immigration over at Tacky Raccoons…

Unfortunately, being still somewhat sleep deprived yet somehow unable to actually go down for that much needed sleep, those “brilliantly funny bits of insightful political satire” just don’t seem to want to manifest themselves. But hey, I still have the rest of my original image set…

And I even remembered this beautiful video of America by Simon & Garfunkel…

Who knows, maybe some insightful political wit will come before I click the “Publish” button in the morning. Hey, I might even come up with a brilliant tie in to Thanksgiving…

What? It could happen! Hell, this stupid lovely-machine-o-mine hasn’t frozen up even once while I put this together. So I must be due, right?

Nah! Bitch has already froze up 3 times since I woke. I’m gonna just have to take what I can get and run! O_o

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

12 thoughts on “A Little Immigration Humor!

    • What, upgrading or buying something? How in the world did you get that from what I wrote? We do both speak English don’t we?

      No Harry, my PC just freezes up at random times regardless of what I’m running on it or how long it’s been powered up…

      Like

      • Download and run adwcleaner.exe
        •Please close all open programs and internet browsers.
        •Double click on adwcleaner.exe to run the tool.
        •Click on Delete.
        •Confirm each time with OK
        •Your computer will be rebooted automatically
        ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

        download Junkware Removal Tool to your desktop.
        •Warning! Once the scan is complete JRT will shut down your browser with NO warning.
        •Shut down your protection software now to avoid potential conflicts.
        •Temporarily disable your Antivirus and any Antispyware real time protection before performing a scan.
        •Run the tool by double-clicking it. If you are using Windows Vista or Windows 7, right-click JRT and select Run as Administrator

        •The tool will open and start scanning your system.

        •Please be patient as this can take a while to complete depending on your system’s specifications.

        ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

        Try these two for a start I have used them before

        Like

Express yourself!

