Twisted Three-Ways – Part 2

These are image excerpts from posts on the incredible Twisted Sifter blog, each of which contains far more than I’m showing here. Please use the provided links to see the rest…

A Single Photograph?

See how this image…

Is transformed into this image…

Using these steps:

View the full post at Can You Believe This is a Single Photograph?

Wind-Powered Sculptures

View the full post at Kinetic Wind-Powered Sculptures by Anthony Howe

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

12 thoughts on “Twisted Three-Ways – Part 2

  1. The wind sculpture by Anthony Howe in more than just outstanding; it is MAGIC! I have done some wind sculpture using old brass artillery casings, but my work doesn’t even deserve comparison. His work just blows my mind.

    Like

  2. I’ve always been intrigued by kinetic wind sculptures and have seen some little ones that I’ve almost purchased. Compared to these, however, they don’t even deserve consideration. These look like BIG, public art-in-the-park stuff. These are magical.

    Like

Express yourself!