The Finger Of God!

Praying for a better world…

There are those who think that life
Has nothing left to chance
With a host of holy horrors
To direct our aimless dance

A planet of playthings
We dance on the strings
Of powers we cannot perceive
“The stars aren’t aligned,
Or the gods are malign”
Blame is better to give than receive

Rush – “Freewill”

There are those who think that
They’ve been dealt a losing hand
The cards were stacked against them,
They weren’t born in Lotus-Land

All preordained
A prisoner in chains
A victim of venomous fate
Kicked in the face
You can’t pray for a place
In heaven’s unearthly estate

Rush – “Freewill”

The Finger Of God 12

The Finger Of God 13

Or not! O_o

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

19 thoughts on “The Finger Of God!

    • Funny, I almost skipped that one for being too obvious. My favorites are the Amanda Marcotte quote and the denial of service notice. Those two and the GIFs were the foundation I built the post upon! πŸ˜€

      Like

        • Ironically, most of the time is spent sorting through my image collection to find the ones essential to the thought behind the post. That is getting harder and harder to do as I approach my media limit… 😦

          Like

          • I try not to fill up my hard drive with images I pick up “just because,” but I don’t always succeed. Once or twice a year I move everything into Dropbox or to the hard drive on my old computer. But eventually I’ll have to delete it.

            Liked by 1 person

            • You reminded me just how much things have changed PT. I just checked the status of my hard drive and found that I’ve finally gone over half way to its 750GB capacity. It seems like only yesterday that I was installing a 40MB hard drive into a PC and thinking how awesome that was! πŸ˜€

              Like

              • And my son was just talking about some deal on a hard drive that is many terabytes. We started our computer years with, what, 512k hard drives? And our phones today could fly the Apollo missions. Hard to comprehend.

                Liked by 1 person

                • My kids just don’t seem as impressed by today’s innovations as I remember being about the developments going on when I was their age. It’s as if they take rapid change for granted. Is the future not “shocking” anymore? O_o

                  Like

Express yourself!

