Dreams Deferred…

Oh these feet carry me far. Oh my body. Oh so tired.
Mouth is dry. Hardly speak. Holy Spirit rise in me.
Here I swear, forever is just a minute to me.

And I’ll take everything in this life.
I’ll join everyone when I die.

James Blunt Lyrics

The following song was playing in the opening scene (which you I see here) of the Law & Order: SVU Dreams Deferred rerun I watched earlier. I wish I could’ve embedded the scene itself, but the song is what really gave it its power…

Have my body. Have my mind. Have my coat. Take my time.
These I borrowed. Borrowed so far. Turn to dust. Fall apart.
Here I swear, forever is just a minute to me.

And I’ll take everything in this life.
I’ll join everyone and understand.
‘Cause all men die. ‘Cause all men die

And I’ll take everything in this life.
I’ll join everyone since I’m gonna die.
I’ll take everything in this life.
I’ll join everyone ’cause all men die.

James Blunt Lyrics

The rest of the story was pretty powerful too…

I want ice water.

More from the Just Vibes volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “Dreams Deferred…

Express yourself!

