Stephen Hawking is the Ultimate Badass of the Science World!

This is so cool. Neil deGrasse Tyson explains why Stephen Hawking is science’s ultimate badass!

Video via Focus Features on YouTube

Reblogged from
Why Stephen Hawking is the Ultimate Badass of the Science World [Video]
on Geeks are Sexy Technology News

And he does a pretty good job of promoting The Theory of Everything too!

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “Stephen Hawking is the Ultimate Badass of the Science World!

    • I couldn’t agree with you more my friend. If I had my way, every child on the planet would get a boxed set of his new Cosmos series.

      I’ll let you in on a little secret. Those shows were so good that watching my recordings of them without someone to share the experience with was just too painful to bear. So, after letting them build up in my DVR to the point where space was getting to be an issue, I deleted them out of sheer frustration. I’ve regretted doing so ever since. Fortunately, NatGeo did a marathon of them the other day, and I watched every one they showed. It felt good, and I deserved to feel good PT. We all need that kind of inspirational experience, even if we have to experience it alone!

      Like

Express yourself!

