The Road Best Traveled In Life…

As around the sun the earth knows she’s revolving
And the rose buds know to bloom in early May
Just as hate knows love’s the cure you can rest your mind assure
That I’ll be loving you always

Stevie Wonder – “As”
VideoLyrics

I was watching last night’s episode of Elementary from my DVR this morning while, at the same time, trying to figure out how to embed a video from last night’s episode of The Last Word with Lawrence O’Donnell in this post. I’m not sure what it says about my fading mental capacities and willingness to endure pain, but the irony was definitely not lost on me when Sherlock made this statement just as I was giving up on that embed…

They say that genius is an infinite capacity for taking pains. It’s a very bad definition, but it does apply to detective work. If you want to be a detective Kitty, accept that you’ll be taking pains.

Sherlock Holmes quote from “The Five Orange Pipz”

But “the heart wants what the heart wants,” as they say – and I really did like that video segment – so I’ve resorted to posting a screen capture linked to it instead…

The Road Best Traveled In Life

And through it all, Stevie Wonder’s words kept ringing in my head…

Until the rainbow burns the stars out in the sky, always
Until the ocean covers every mountain high, always
Until the dolphin flies and parrots live at sea, always
Until we dream of life and life becomes a dream

Stevie Wonder – “As”
VideoLyrics

You can learn more about the “Car Talk” guys on their Wikipedia Page.

I want ice water.

More from the Random Ravings volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 thoughts on “The Road Best Traveled In Life…

  1. Keep on keeping on your road my friend.. Hope you are well? and just dropping in to check up on you as you know I do from time to time.. And to say Have a Great Weekend… Hugs from across the Pond.. Sue 🙂 xxx

    Like

  2. Though I have very little interest in cars, and even less interest in talking about them, I really (REALLY) enjoyed listening to Car Talk on Saturday mornings. It’s been a while since I’ve listened but it I remember correctly it would come on before Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me. I would tune in early and despite my lack of interest in cars, Click and Clack won me over with their humor…big time!

    Like

    • Thanks Alex. Having always been envious of other boys who had dads or big brothers to teach them about cars (I did not), Click and Clack were like the very funny surrogates I always wished for! 😀

      Like

Express yourself!

