Don’t You (Forget About Me)…

Had to do a major cleaning inside my PC earlier today, after the noises my processor cooling fan was making became disturbing enough to force my hand. Mind you, this happened only days after my son’s much newer PC completely crapped out on him and, well, you know, my hunk-o-junk does have a history too

Anyway, I felt so relieved at how quiet was was when I booted it up afterwards that I thought I’d post some of the many images I’d accumulated, but forgot to post, during my recent down time. Of course, before I could do that, my PC just had to freeze up for the first time in days, just to remind me not to get too happy! O_o

Images via Daily Overview, Universe Today, and Twisted Sifter

As you can see, I did get finally the images uploaded. But the freeze up did remind me of this Nouvelle Vague cover of Don’t You (Forget About Me) from Wednesday night’s episode of Stalker

Which must have pissed my PC off I guess, because it froze up again before I could even save my draft! O_o

I want ice water.

More from the Random Ravings volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

16 thoughts on “Don’t You (Forget About Me)…

  1. These “old” pc’s are the best, the new tiny ones are total crap 🙂 my desktop is 8/9 years old a with one up grade and working a treat i’ll never get rid of it.

    Great photos btw 🙂

    Like

Express yourself!