Grasping At Straws…

Lately my friends, between the back pain, the painkillers, and the depression, I’ve had little motivation to do anything more than just lie around watching TV. The thing is though, even with a crowded DVR and gobs of live sports programming to watch, there’s just no way to completely avoid the relentless, 24/7 effort by the “bad news crew” to make me feel even worse. What with the “talking heads” droning on and on and on and on about the Ebola mess, the Secret Service mess, the ISIS mess, and the idiots with their election year “we’ve got this” politicking…

If I could turn the page in time, then I’d rearrange – just a day or two
Close my, close my, close my eyes

But I couldn’t find a way, so I’ll settle for one day – to believe in you
Tell me, tell me, tell me lies

Although I’m not making plans, I hope that you understand – there’s a reason why
Close your, close your, close your eyes

No more broken hearts, we’re better off apart – let’s give it a try
Tell me, tell me, tell me lies

Fleetwood Mac – “Little Lies”

I swear, it’s like living inside a damned horror movie!!!! O_o

Seriously, am I the only one praying that the nut-jobs just haven’t been paying attention? 😕

Tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies
(Tell me lies, tell me, tell me lies)
Oh, no, no you can’t disguise
(You can’t disguise, no you can’t disguise)
Tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies
(Tell me, tell me lies)

Fleetwood Mac – “Little Lies”

“Head for the cemetery!” O_o

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 thoughts on “Grasping At Straws…

  1. I love that GEICO commercial. First time I saw it I laughed out loud.

    Just started on a new medicine regimen for my migraines and chronic pain. Doctor upped everything. One of the meds costs over $1000, so needless to say, I won’t be getting that one . . .

    Like

Express yourself!

