Searching For My Lost Mind…

I remember when, I remember, I remember when I lost my mind
There was something so pleasant about that place.
Even your emotions had an echo
In so much space

And when you’re out there
Without care,
Yeah, I was out of touch
But it wasn’t because I didn’t know enough
I just knew too much

Does that make me crazy?
Does that make me crazy?
Does that make me crazy?
Probably…

Lyrics to “Crazy”

After following a link to the Have a big heart post containing this video…

My first thought was of the “crazy” comment exchange I had with Rincewind regarding my lost mind. And then, being a hot-blooded (if slightly worn out) male, my second thought, of course, was of trying to identify the incredible woman singing the song. I’ll spare you the embarrassing details, but searching for an answer with my limited language skills turned out to be way more difficult than I would have thought.

At any rate, it turns out that the singer is Israeli born pop-rock idol (and actress) Ninet Tayeb, doing her cover of Crazy by Gnarls Barkley. And guess what? Her native language videos are just as spectacular…

The sound and imagery alone were enough to make me love that video, but I managed to track down a translation anyway. In English, the title translates to “She Knows” – and you can read the full translation of the lyrics here.

Learn more about her at the Ninet Tayeb official website

As for the weird Muppet-like characters in the first video…

Red Band

The best explanation I could find for them (the “Red Band”) is here… 😕

One thing is certain though, I agree with Ellen when she says “This video speaks to me… and for me.” 😎

I want ice water.

More from the Just Vibes volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Express yourself!

