Boop, Boop, Ba, Bump, Bump When I Want To!

After yesterday’s most unsatisfying rant, I’m going to spend my day just chilling out – starting with this little tune from Sly & The Family Stone

End of the spring and here she comes back
Hi, hi, hi, hi, there
Them summer days, those summer days

That’s when I had most of my fun back
High, high, high, high there
Them summer days, those summer days

I cloud nine when I want to!
Out of school, yeah!
County fair in the country sun!
And everything, it’s true, ooh, yeah!

Hot fun in the summertime!
Hot fun in the summertime!
Hot fun in the summertime!
Hot fun in the summertime!

Video via MetalGuruMessiah on YouTube
Reblogged from That’s when I had most of my fun
on MetalGuruMessiah’s Musical Paintbox Blog

First of the fall and then she goes back
Bye, bye, bye, bye there
Them summer days, those summer days

Boop, boop, ba, bump, bump when I want to!
Out of school, yeah!
County fair in the country sun!
And everything it’s cool, ooh yeah!

Hot fun in the summertime!
Hot fun in the summertime!
Hot fun in the summertime!

Man, that takes me back! And now I’m off to watch the Little League World Series, with a little regular baseball, tennis, and football thrown in for good measure. 🙂

Since I hate seeing people lose (particularly little kids), I doubt the games themselves will be much of a release. But a full day spent yelling at my TV should be downright cathartic! O_o

I want ice water.

More from the Just Vibes volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “Boop, Boop, Ba, Bump, Bump When I Want To!

Express yourself!

