Goodbye and Hello…

You all know that I have a thing for strong women, right? Well, at a time when all the news seems to be bad news, I found out that one of my all-time favorite actresses, Lauren Bacall, “the epidomy of cool, sexy and tough,” died yesterday…

Good grief my friends. On the heels of the death of Robin Williams, and on what would have been my Dad’s 106th birthday, I was beginning to wonder if there was any good news in the world at all! Fortunately, Rachel Maddow ended last night’s show with a reminder that there was…

You know, I watched that entire game live, but amidst all the sadness, had actually forgotten the hope that it represented.

And I used to be such an optimist…

You say “Yes”, I say “No”.
You say “Stop” and I say “Go, go, go”.
Oh no.
You say “Goodbye” and I say “Hello, hello, hello”.
I don’t know why you say “Goodbye”, I say “Hello, hello, hello”.
I don’t know why you say goodbye, I say hello.

The Beatles: “Hello Goodbye”

I want ice water.

More from the Oh Those Girls volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

8 thoughts on “Goodbye and Hello…

  1. Yes seems many are taking their exit IzaakMak.. and Lauren was a good age and a great actress… And so sad about Robbie too…
    I hope you are keeping your chin up and by all accounts looks like you lost your self for a time in the game..
    Sending you a thought or three .. You are never forgotten my friend.. 🙂 Sue

    Like

  2. When I was in New York a few months back I was at the Dakota building looking up at Lauren Bacall’s apartment. She was a true legend who had patiently waited 57 years to finally reunite with Bogie.

    Like

Express yourself!

