More ‘Spacehead’ Reflections…

Come down off your throne and leave your body alone
Somebody must change
You are the reason I’ve been waiting so long
Somebody holds the key

Well, I’m near the end and I just ain’t got the time
And I’m wasted and I can’t find my way home …

I thought I’d catch up on my ‘spacehead’ fantasies a bit, with some cool imagery from the pages of Universe Today

First, with this awesome image of Jupiter’s moon Europa…

A “colorized” image of Europa from NASA’s Galileo spacecraft, whose mission ended in 2003. The whiteish areas are believed to be pure water ice. Credit: NASA/JPL-Caltech/SETI Institute

A “colorized” image of Europa from NASA’s Galileo spacecraft, whose mission ended in 2003. The whiteish areas are believed to be pure water ice. Credit: NASA/JPL-Caltech/SETI Institute

Image reblogged from Targeting Icy Europa: NASA Seeks Ideas To Explore Potentially Habitable Moon

Then with this really cool image of a meteorite on Mars…

2-meter wide iron meteorite dubbed “Lebanon,” as imaged by Curiosity’s ChemCam and Mastcam on May 25, 2014

2-meter wide iron meteorite dubbed “Lebanon,” as imaged by Curiosity’s ChemCam and Mastcam on May 25, 2014

Image reblogged from Rock On! Curiosity Spots a Heavy Metal Meteorite

And then these awesome videos from Reid Wiseman on Vine, of auroras as seen from the International Space Station…

Reblogged from Awesome Aurora Vine Video from the Space Station

Reblogged from Vine Video Of Auroras From Space Is Too Hypnotizing For Words

And I’ll close with this haunting Blind Faith song from the vzqk50HD channel on YouTube…

Come down on your own and leave your body alone
Somebody must change
You are the reason I’ve been waiting all these years
Somebody holds the key

Well, I’m near the end and I just ain’t got the time
And I’m wasted and I can’t find my way home

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “More ‘Spacehead’ Reflections…

Express yourself!

