A Little Tuesday Wisdom…

I don’t have a lot of words for you today my friends. My need for air conditioning to fight the heat has just aggravated my arthritis so much, and I’m afraid my back just can’t handle more than a few minutes hunched over my keyboard.

But I do want to share this very nice video my friend Rosie posted on Facebook…

And this collection of random “reflections” from around the net…

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

8 thoughts on “A Little Tuesday Wisdom…

  1. I-man,
    Can totally relate to the no ac pain. We’ve had major power outages where I live, and one night I thought I was going to suffocate from the heat. Thankfully I don’t have arthritis (except in my hands), but the heat kills my migraines.

    Lovely collection of images, my friend. Particularly love the Obama ones. Spot on.

    Like

    • Thank you my friend. The way my life is organized these days, it’s just more convenient for me to spend most of my time upstairs in my bedroom. Unfortunately, the upstairs can be quite a bit warmer than the downstairs in this dump of an apartment. If I don’t keep the air on, I wake up with terrible headaches. But sleeping in the A/C all night seriously aggravates the arthritis in my back! 😮

      Like

Express yourself!

