A Hump Day Geekfest – Blinding Me With Science!

It’s poetry in motion – She turned her tender eyes to me
As deep as any ocean – As sweet as any harmony
Mmm – But she blinded me with science … {She blinded me with science!}
And failed me in biology

When I’m dancing close to her … (Blinding me with science, science) … {Science!}
I can smell the chemicals … {Science! … Science!}

Thomas Dolby – “She Blinded Me With Science”

What better way to finish off my Hump Day Geekfest than with a NASA video about the successor to the Hubble Space Telescope – featuring the voice of The Transformers’ ‘Optimus Prime’ no less, a new product “teaser” video from Amazon (for their new smart phone perhaps?), and an awesome “Sir Isaac Newton vs. Bill Nye” Epic Rap battle – featuring Weird Al Yankovic and a not to be missed, surprise, WWE-style show stealing visitor at the end?!?! 😉

Video via NASA on YouTube
Reblogged from ‘Optimus Prime’ Describes Hubble Successor’s Transformation on Space.com

Video via Amazon on YouTube
Reblogged from Amazon Teases Something “Very Impressive” !!! on Megaleecher.Net

Update: Amazon Fire Phone Gets Unveiled on Megaleecher.Net

Sir Isaac Newton vs Bill Nye – Epic Rap Battles of History Season 3
Reblogged from Sir Isaac Newton vs. Bill Nye — Epic Rap Battles of History on The Call of Troythulu

When she’s dancing next to me … (Blinding me with science, science) … {Science!}
I can hear machinery! … (Blinding me with science, science) … {Science! … Science!}

I don’t believe it – There she goes again!
She’s tidied up and I can’t find anything!
All my tubes and wires! – And careful notes!
And antiquated notions

But, it’s poetry in motion – And when she turned her eyes to me
As deep as any ocean – As sweet as any harmony
Mmm – She blinded me with science! … {She blinded ME with science!}
She blinded me with…

Thomas Dolby – “She Blinded Me With Science”

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Express yourself!

