All By Himself…

Having spent far more time than I liked on the road feeling stuck and all alone, I might’ve found this video too much of a depressing a reminder of all the time I’ve wasted chasing other people’s dreams. But all thoughts like that vanished very quickly once I started watching! 🙂

Stuck at the airport overnight? Most people’s idea of a nightmare. But Richard Dunn decided he could make the best of it, and put together a video. An amazing video. You see, Las Vegas McCarran International Airport shuts down overnight. There are no flights, and no people in the airport in the middle of the night. So what’s a guy to do?

Tristan Rayner – Lost At E Minor

All by myself, by Richard Dunn on Vimeo

Reblogged from
Guy gets stuck in an airport overnight all by himself: what does he do? Make a Celine Dion video, of course!
on Lost At E Minor

Now that’s how you turn wasted time into time well spent. Way to go Mr. Dunn! 🙂

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

9 thoughts on “All By Himself…

    • I agree with you completely M-R. I sure wish I had today’s toys available back when I was spending so much time on the road. Then again, like a lot of people, I did manage to read a TON of books during all that waiting time. I’ll bet you don’t see nearly as much of that now! 🙂

      Like

    • Oh that is just so cool Luddy. Thanks! I especially loved this image:

      I haven’t been to Vegas since the late 80s, but the airport I flew out of was certainly busier! 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: Richard Dunn’s “All By Myself” Stuck in Vegas Video | FOXSMOM

Express yourself!

