Hump Day At The Asylum!

Well, it’s been four days since my last post. Hmmm… Guess it’s time to catch you all up!

Baby, although I chose this lonely life
It seems it’s strangling me now
All the wild men, big cigars, gigantic cars
They’re all laughing at me now

Oh I’ve been so blind
I’ve wasted time
Wasted, wasted, oh so much time
Walking on the wire, high wire

But I won’t let the show go on!

Leo Sayer lyrics – “The Show Must Go On”

Baby, I wish you’d help me escape
And help me get away
Leave me outside my address
Far away from this masquerade

I’ve been so blind, oh yes
I’ve been so blind
I’ve wasted, wasted, wasted so much time
Walking on the wire, high wire, yeah

But I won’t let the show go on!

Leo Sayer lyrics – “The Show Must Go On”

Nice of y’all to drop by. Maybe they’ll let us walk the grounds next time. They say the grounds here are very pretty… O_o

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

17 thoughts on “Hump Day At The Asylum!

  1. that Calvin and Hobbes says it all, am sitting in the office working at the moment 😦 but the butt in the wind (ok that didnt sound to good but…) animated gif is also a big favourite and got a big smile out of me this morning. Hope all is well in your parts.

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Three Dog Night Sing-A-Long! | I Want Ice Water!

Express yourself!

