Glimpses From The Far Side

Okay, my back is killing me, and the spasms are like bellows blowing across the fires of my depression. Sounds like the perfect time for a little “hump day” human condition mockery to me!!! O_o

The Indispensable Genius of The Far Side

Reblogged from Master of Faketown on Tumblr

And in related news, there was an excellent piece on 60 Minutes this past Sunday about the cartoons published by The New Yorker magazine. That piece, and lots of great extras, can be seen at:

So you want to see your cartoon In The New Yorker?

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

15 thoughts on “Glimpses From The Far Side

  1. I once had a huge collection of Far Side comic clips. I decorated the entire inside door of my office. The only drawback was that when I left, I couldn’t exactly take them with me. I also had several Far Side coffee mugs, all of which were “appropriated” by friends………….

    Like

    • When I was in the “Air Farce,” someone came up with the bright idea of covering the insides of the bathroom stalls with big sheets of white paper – presumably to cut the costs of repainting and the associated down time. This, of course, inspired an upsurge in graffiti of legendary proportions – and an associated competition as to who could grab the best sheets when the were full before they got discarded.

      Remind me to tell you, sometime, what made up the checkerboard pattern covering all the walls in my barracks room! O_o

      Like

Express yourself!

