Awesome Commercials!

Advertisers have to just love televised sports events. After all, nothing defeats the dreaded ad-killing DVR like a live broadcast with a very hard to predict end time!

Anyway, I’ve been watching the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament – a difficult enough task, considering it’s spread across four channels – and there’s this one ad for the Audi A3 featuring Ricky Gervais that really makes me smile…

I wonder what Freddy Mercury would think?

While I’m posting great ads from sporting events, here’s what I thought was the best ad from the Super Bowl – one for the Kia K900 featuring a “Matrix” theme with Lawrence Fishburne…

Who knew Morpheus could sing like that?!?! O_o

Oh, and for those for whom “March Madness” turns to “March Mayhem”…

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

12 thoughts on “Awesome Commercials!

  1. Any commercial incorporating Queen music has me from the git go. And I’ve loved the Fishburne ad since I first saw it. Did he wear those glasses in the movie? I’d never noticed the pince nez style before this ad. And ol’ Mayhem is one of my favorites but I don’t think this is one of his better ads.

    Like

    • They did do a good job with the Queen music, didn’t they? Fishburne did where glasses very similar to that in The Matrix, though I couldn’t say how close the match was. I actually added that “Mayhem” ad after I published this one, which took a bit of searching, just for laughs…

      Like

Express yourself!

