Dream Team!

O.K.
Just a little pin prick
There’ll be no more aaaaaaaah!
But you may feel a little sick

Can you stand up?
I do believe it’s working
Good
That’ll keep you going through the show
Come on
It’s time to go…

LyricsFreak

Well, after almost a day and a half needing only OTC meds to manage the war raging in my face, I was awakened a couple of hours ago with a very clear “Not so fast Sonny!” warning from Mother Nature. So, now that the tears have stopped and I’m back in that “not quite clear yet ‘Comfortably Numb'” state, I’d like to post the video that actually inspired Sunday’s Fevered Mutterings… post yet somehow didn’t make the cut…

I just hope my real world friends will follow through and help get me to the end of my little drama…

There is no pain you are receding
A distant ship’s smoke on the horizon
You are only coming through in waves
Your lips move
But I can’t hear what you’re saying

When I was a child
I caught a fleeting glimpse
Out of the corner of my eye

I turned to look but it was gone
I cannot put my finger on it now
The child is grown
The dream is gone

I… Have become comfortably numb…

LyricsFreak

I want ice water.

More from the Random Ravings volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 thoughts on “Dream Team!

Express yourself!

