Fevered Mutterings…

I never had any time
And I never had any call
But I went out of my way just to hurt you,
The one I shouldn’t hurt at all
I thought I was being cool
Yeah, I thought I was being strong
But it’s always the same old story
You never know what you’ve got ’til it’s gone…

LyricsFreak

First, a little music to set the background…

And now, on with the show…

No my friends, I am not “OK” at all. Between the fever from the massive infection in my face, and the wooziness from the pain killers to dull my roaring toothache, I find myself on some not so steady ground this morning…

With my own voice screaming inside my head…

I swear it’s as if The Big Guy…

Got “a bit of the devil” in him…

And decided to just totally F**K with my world…

Leaving me, as I’m sure you’d agree, understandably frustrated…

So, while I admit the drugs are good…

I know that’s not really what I want…

Okay…

I know that the real message of that movie is…

But with no money, no transportation, and no dental insurance, I’m really kinda left at the mercy of others…

But I am thankful for the painkillers I got from one family member… And a veteran’s organization has said I might be eligible for a dental program they have… And another family member took me to get the new photo ID I’ll need to apply for that veteran’s program…

Of course, I did have to lose the “crazy guy beard” I was sporting first…

Now all I need is to get to the veteran’s organization to fill out the application, and, if that’s successful, get an appointment with the dentist, and then make it to that appointment, all while the area I live in is experiencing the coldest weather we’ve seen in decades…

And, hopefully, before this infection destroys the rest of my feeble brain…

If I ever catch up with you
I’m gonna love you for the rest of your life

All I need is a miracle, all I need is you (all I need is a miracle)
All I need is a miracle, all I need is you (all I need is a miracle)
All I need is a miracle, all I need is you…

LyricsFreak

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

11 thoughts on “Fevered Mutterings…

  1. Sending you a BIG HUG… and hope the infection subsides soon and you can get treated.. It can be very nasty if it goes untreated… That’s why I so dislike the American system of your Health care Insurance its ok if you can pay.. If not and you are not insured.. well you obviously suffer!…
    Loved all the captions you put together and Hope GOD is Listening! 😉 to your fevered mutterings… Take care of yourself IzaakMak…. Sending so TLC… Tender Loving Care with an Ice Pack..
    Look after you and I hope you get yourself treatment very soon…
    Hugs Sue xox

    Like

    • You’ll get no argument from my on the American care system Sue. If you can afford it, it’s probably about the best in the world. On the other hand, if you can’t you’re pretty much SOL! But I did finally make it through the “application phase” of getting help this morning. Now I’m just waiting for them to call… 🙄

      Thanks so much, again, for your care and concern! 😀

      Like

    • Not that I’d ever advocate their use under “normal” circumstance, but I must admit that hard narcotics can be really helpful when you’re having trouble seeing the humor of things! 😆

      Like

  2. Pingback: EAK Reflections… | I Want Ice Water!

  3. Pingback: Dream Team! | I Want Ice Water!

  4. Pingback: Trudging Across The Tundra… | I Want Ice Water!

Express yourself!

