You Mean I Could Be A Star Too?

As surprising as it may be to many of you, considering my background in electronics, I do not own any of those fancy “smart phone” or “tablet” devices. Frankly, until now, I simply hadn’t seen the need for one. But when I recall that the primary reason I chose to pursue an Electronics Engineering Technology degree in the first place was my interest in electronic music (inspired by a love for singing and a total lack of musical talent), I think I may have just discovered a reason to get one… 🙄

I first saw this amazing video when my friend Rosie posted it to my Facebook timeline:

A little searching revealed that it was done using the VoiceJam – Vocal & Music Looping iOS app for iOS devices, iPad, iPhone, iPod by TC-Helicon. Here’s a video from their YouTube site:

Via TC-Helicon on YouTube

Wow, now all I need is to find the cash to afford the necessary devices, apps, and app add-ons…

Kick the dust of some very crusty old vocal chords… And Stardom here I come!

With some minor “corrections” along the way, of course!

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “You Mean I Could Be A Star Too?

  1. Looks like a fun app for anyone with some musical aptitude. Which would not be me. You’ll recall I used gaming as my excuse to get smartphone. Feel free to use music as your excuse. 🙂

    Like

    • Unfortunately, my circumstance just don’t allow me to afford my current cable package AND a wireless bill too – not to mention the “up-front” costs for the device(s), apps, etc. Of course, my cable company has me so PO’d right now that I’m starting to seriously reconsider my options!

      Like

Express yourself!

