The Box…

As parents, we’ve all been there. After all the presents have been opened, we’re sitting back and wondering just what “our little treasure’s” will reveal to be their “most favorite” gift of all…

The Box - 01

The Box - 02

The Box - 03

The Box - 04

The Box - 05

The Box - 06

The Box - 07

The Box - 08

Via Tastefully Offensive on Tumblr

Funny, now that I think of it, I had my own share of “cardboard box fantasies” as a kid…

I was so enraptured by the idea of being an astronaut that I went so far as to build my own mock-up of a space capsule out of cardboard boxes – complete with my own crudely drawn “control panels” cut from cardboard and inserted in the positions I had seen in photos. By that time, I was so used to playing by myself that the loneliness bothered me only when I had no one to act as “mission control” on the other end of the jury rigged, garden hose “comm link” I had run from my house to my “ship.”

From my Rocket Man! post

And because they remind me of one of the year’s coolest stories, I’m including these as well…

Via Tastefully Offensive on Tumblr

Remind me to tell you about my adventures with making superhero costumes from old rags sometime… 😉

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

8 thoughts on “The Box…

  1. The best thing I ever made out of a cardboard box was a proton pack, complete with a washing up liquid bottle as the particle thrower. Unfortunately there was still a tiny amount of liquid in the bottle, as a girl in the next street found out when I decided she was a ghost. One angry father later, and it was goodbye proton pack!

    Like

    • The road to great discovery is fraught with failed experiments, eh? I recall my decision to take my rocket fantasies to the next level… Fortunately, I came to my senses before attempting to launch the pipe bomb I’d made without realizing it! 😯

      Like

Express yourself!

