Just Wake Me When It’s Over…

Oh, Father high in heaven
Smile down upon your son, hey, hey
Who’s busy with his money games, oh
His women and his gun

Oh Jesus save me

Jethro Tull – Hymn 43 – YouTube

Oh man, I can’t wait until this Christmas thing is over. All my favorite TV shows are on hiatus, to make room for those “seasonal” shows specifically designed to make us more “open” to the “suggestions” offered during the commercial breaks. Hell, even the televised “sporting events” seem to contain more ads than sports. If I didn’t know better, I’d think they had a quota for injury, penalty, and play review timeouts!

And don’t even get me started on that whole “Christmas spirit” thing…

Crocodile Tears

I swear, it’s like some weird dream that I just can’t wake up from…

And just when I thought this nightmare couldn’t get any worse, I saw an ad for the site these people are talking about…

I guess the flock is gonna get fleeced yet again… There’s no way I’ll link this post to that site!

But hey, there is some good news…

Jesus Was Here

And soon I’ll be hanging my new favorite Christmas card…

Glad This Fucking Year Is Over

If Jesus saves
Well, He’d better save Himself
From the gory glory seekers
Who use His name in death

Oh Jesus save me

Jethro Tull – Hymn 43 – YouTube

I want ice water.

More from the Random Ravings volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

9 thoughts on “Just Wake Me When It’s Over…

  1. Pingback: Trumping Ebeneezer! | I Want Ice Water!

Express yourself!

