What Fresh Hell Is This?!?!

My friend Rosie posted the following video on my Facebook timeline yesterday. I just had to find a copy to post here…

Well there’s something you don’t see everyday! According to the blurb on YouTube…

Northwest winds gusting to near 40 mph on Saturday May 11th, 2013 pushed large piles of ice onto shore along the southern edge of Mille Lacs Lake [N. Minnesota], damaging at least one lakeside townhome…

Now I’d already decided there are lots of places I’d rather avoid living. Such as on the slope of any kind of mountain, especially volcanoes or those covered in snow and/or large boulders. I’d also prefer to avoid places like tornado ally, earthquake zones, and beautiful places near oceans and river flood-plains…

But other than not wanting to freeze my ass off in a Minnesota winter (or drown in an asteroid-crash-induced tsunami, or be eaten by a giant man-eating crocodile), it simply never occurred to me that I needed to stay away from peaceful lakeside communities as well! WTF?!?! 😯

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

16 thoughts on “What Fresh Hell Is This?!?!

  1. I have friends in Minnesota and friends with relatives in Minnesota, so I saw this when it was happening in real time. Just amazing. I’d never seen such a thing, but a blog friend in Michigan says it happens there, too – only not so often and not so dramatically. Great video – nice to see it again.

    Like

    • “On Hold” is right Phillip. With the constant threat of earthquakes and wildfires, and let’s not forget that potential for an apocalyptic Hawaii-landslide-induced tsunami, you California people are living right on the razor’s edge! 😯

      Like

Express yourself!

