Let Me Know When We Get There…

Fink’s “Sort Of Revolution” is one of those songs that just seems to go well with situations of high anxiety and anticipation. I’ve posted shortened versions of it myself, in SG-U: A New Metaphor For The Human Condition? and in Spinning Our Wheels On Spaceship Earth, and it was used again to close out last week’s episode of The Tomorrow People (which I finally got around to watching last night, before laying down for another night of restless sleep).

Anyway, those of you who read yesterday’s 99 Problems… post will understand why I woke up in this morning wishing I could just stay asleep until something worth getting up for happens. I imagine that this song would probably be playing in my head all through that long hibernation…

So just let me know when we get there, if we get there.
Let me know when we get there, if we get there…

Lyrics Mania

The Official Site of Fink

I want ice water.

More from the Just Vibes volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Express yourself!

