Halloween Fun With Phobias

Some funny reblogs to poke a little fun at two of the most common phobias: sharks and spiders! 😉

Why do Sharks swim circles around you before attacking?

Two great white sharks, swimming in the ocean, spied survivors of a sunken ship.

“Follow me, son.” the father shark said to the son shark and they swam to the mass of people.

“First we swim around them a few times with just the tip of our fins showing.” And they did.

“Well done, son! Now we swim around them a few more times with all of our fins showing.” And they did.

“Now we eat everybody.” And they did.

When they were both gorged, the son asked, “Dad, why didn’t we just eat them all at first? Why did we swim around and around them?”

His wise father replied, “Because they taste better without the shit inside!”

Reblogged from All the Funny Ones ! (Jokes, Cartoons and stories) on Blogger


Video via simonscat on YouTube

Reblogged from out of the frying pan on Blogger

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 thoughts on “Halloween Fun With Phobias

    • Funny Val, I can remember crawling around in the weeds as a small boy collecting creepy crawlies of all kind. These days they all freak me out, and I don’t go near any water I can’t see through (like a pool)! 😀

      Like

  1. About an hour ago, I was on the front porch and my cat came running up to me….I thought she had mud or something on her back, she was acting weird…I called her over to me…she came towards me , and WOW…I saw this humongous wolf spider on her back…She is all black and it looked like brownish smudge of something….like mud….till she got closer…I swished it off of her with my jacket sleeve …..she immediately ran…maybe be cause she thought I was swatting at her, but then I could not find the spider…and thought it may have clung to my sleeve…I was freaking out ! then it moved and I immediately squished it with my shoe on the porch..
    I tried calling my cat in and no luck…I looked back and the squished spider was gone!!!…..freaking again…I was thinking…It could not have run off.it was totally squished.. I could just immagine it creeping off to attack me later…….upon investigating I discovered,the wind had blown a leaf onto the porch, covering the spider, and moved it to another spot..leaving the squished juice from the spider on the spot I killed it…That was my Halloween………….LOL

    Like

    • OMG Rosie, that’s just FREAKY funny. I hope your cat’s okay and forgives you for scaring her! 😆

      As you know, I’m really phobic when it comes to bugs – which, thanks to you, I think I can now trace back to my visit to Miami, FL when I was a kid. My stepmom had this weird thing about not allowing anyone to kill the bugs in her house, and let me tell you, they were big and plentiful. There were spiders a big as my hand and flying cockroaches 2 or 3 inches long. Being a toss up as to whether my stepmom or the bugs were the most scary, I trapped one of those roaches under a big drinking glass one night just so I didn’t have to worry about that one while I tried to sleep (wrapped up in my sheets like a mummy!) The next morning, the glass was step where I left it, complete with the ring from the water I’d been drinking out of it, but that damned cockroach was gone! I’ve been telling myself that my crazy stepmom did that just to freak me out, because the only other explanation I could think of was even scarier than that!!!!

      It’s funny. Me and my friends in Charleston would spend hours crawling around in the weeds catching bugs to play with before I went on that trip… 😯

      Like

Express yourself!

