All Bad Things Must Come To An End…

It’s funny really. I actually couldn’t watch AMC’s Breaking Bad for the longest time because it was just too damned intense for me. But the bits of it that I did see were so good that I eventually dove into one of their “pre-season marathons” to get myself all caught up on what I’d missed. And now, with the Breaking Bad finale only hours away, I find myself wishing that it wasn’t going to end.

Anyway, my neighbors refused to allow me to sleep, so I spent the entire night putting this post together from just a few of the many things I’ve collected over the last few weeks to honor this really great show. I also just finished watching the 2nd to last episode and the excellent video Pied Type included in her Last wish for ‘Breaking Bad’ post. If you haven’t seen it, I think it’s well worth the visit…

Breaking-Bad

Everytime I think of you
I always catch my breath
And I’m still standing here
And you’re miles away
And I’m wonderin’ why you left
And there’s a storm that’s raging
Through my frozen heart tonight…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Images via Breaking Rad on blurppy

breaking-bad-homes

Infographic via The Psychology Of AMC’s Breaking Bad on blurppy

I hear your name in certain circles
And it always makes me smile
I spend my time thinkin’ about you
And it’s almost driving me wild
And there’s a heart that’s breaking
Down this long distance line tonight…

Block 1 01
Block 1 02
Block 1 03
Block 1 04
Block 1 05
Block 1 06

Images via All Bad Things Must Come To An End on Tumblr

Block 2 01
Block 2 02
Block 2 03
Block 2 04
Block 2 05
Block 2 06
Block 2 07
Block 2 08
Block 2 09

Images via All Bad Things Must Come To An End on Tumblr

Block 4 01
Block 4 02
Block 4 03
Block 4 04
Block 4 05
Block 4 06
Block 4 07
Block 4 08

Images via All Bad Things Must Come To An End on Tumblr

Block 5 01
Block 5 02
Block 5 03
Block 5 04
Block 5 05
Block 5 06
Block 5 07
Block 5 08
Block 5 09

Images via All Bad Things Must Come To An End on Tumblr

Block 3 01
Block 3 02
Block 3 03
Block 3 04
Block 3 05
Block 3 06
Block 3 07
Block 3 08

Images via All Bad Things Must Come To An End on Tumblr

Video via All Bad Things Must Come To An End on Tumblr

Bryan Cranston & Aaron Paul

Image via All Bad Things Must Come To An End on Tumblr

There’s a message in the wire
And I’m sending you this signal tonight
You don’t know how desperate I’ve become
And it looks like I’m losing this fight
In your world I have no meaning
Though I’m trying hard to understand
And it’s my heart that’s breaking
Down this long distance line tonight

I ain’t missing you at all…

John Waite – Missing You

tumblr_static_5x9-5a-new

I want ice water. 😥

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 thoughts on “All Bad Things Must Come To An End…

Express yourself!

