2nd Star To The Right, And Straight On Til Morning!

As one old enough to have watched the original Star Trek series on TV when they were new back in the 60s, not to mention every one of the spinoffs and movies except for Star Trek Into Darkness, I absolutely refuse to apologize for tearing up whenever I see this closing sequence from Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country:

Star Trek TOS Cast Final Bow and Good Byes HD
(Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country Ending)

via Robin Hood Of Videos

And, in consideration of the immeasurable impact that all those great Gene Roddenberry works have had, not just on me, but on millions of others as well, I am so proud to enter the original Star Trek crew into my own Heroes Hall of Fame!

I want ice water.

More from the My Heroes volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

12 thoughts on “2nd Star To The Right, And Straight On Til Morning!

    • Well said my friend. That’s just how I felt when I discovered this morning that one of the other Star Trek videos I posted – in my very first post for the My Heroes volume – had been pulled down by YouTube for copyright violations! ๐Ÿ˜ก

      Like

  1. Thanks for that. It’s been a long time since I’ve seen it (and still I got misty eyed). “Star Trek Into Darkness” was a lot of fun, though no one will ever equal the original cast. Son brought it over recently so we could watch together.

    Like

    • I’m so glad you liked it PT. I was surprised to find that clip when I searched for it (again) after seeing the movie on TV (again) over the weekend, and was just as surprised (again) that it was still there when I rechecked this morning. ๐Ÿ˜€

      I’d love to have a โ€œStar Trek Into Darknessโ€ DVD now that I’ve got my big screen working. Unsticking the power switch turned out to be a lot easier than I thought it would be, but getting the damned thing up to my bedroom nearly killed me and my son! ๐Ÿ™„

      Like

  2. Love, Love, Love this! I’m such a Trekkie. Always have been, always will be. Uggh. I actually think my favorite part is the actual signing — signatures at the end. I don’t know. Something perfectly personal about that — I’m a dork though, I love all things Star Trek.

    Like

Express yourself!

