Oh No, Not The Lady Juice!

Okay, I know I described my behavior back in 1981 as that of a “barely adult, inconsiderate male jerk,” but I could’ve taken “master level” lessons in “self-absorbed jerkdom” from the Jeff Bingham (Patrick Warburton) character in the Rules of Engagement TV series. In fact, my wife could’ve taken “master level” lessons in how to handle living with such a self-absorbed jerk from his wife Audrey (Megyn Price). I’m not sure if taking those lessons would have resulted in our having a “better” marriage, but I’d be willing to bet that our 35 year long roller coaster ride would’ve been a lot more fun!

Just take a look at these highlights, from that show’s The Score episode, showing what happens after Jeff accidentally gives himself an Estrogen injection intended to help Audrey get pregnant:

You know, they say you never know how great something was until it’s gone (and I’m not just talking about the fact that Rules of Engagement ended just as I was really beginning to like it). The truth is that, just as I wish I’d taken the time to enjoy shows like that more instead of being so intensely focused on all the dark drama TV has to offer, I really wish I’d been more appreciative of the good things that were actually in my life instead of spending so much time dreaming about things I wanted but were beyond my reach…

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

5 thoughts on “Oh No, Not The Lady Juice!

  1. Pingback: A Very Painful Lesson… | I Want Ice Water!

Express yourself!

