From Russia With Hate…

I’m Not a Joke is a campaign spreading awareness for the LGBTI community through art and design, created by Daniel Arzola (@Arzola_d) in light of the recent violent acts against the sexually diverse community in Venezuela. It initially seeks to expand in the online community. If you’d like to share your opinion please do so via twitter using the hashtag #ImNotaJoke. Like my page on Facebook and share the posters to support the cause!

Shop: http://society6.com/Arzolad/tshirts

Via I’m Not a Joke is a campaign spreading awareness… on Tumblr

I want ice water.

More from the Tolerance… Not! volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 thoughts on “From Russia With Hate…

  1. If Russia’s law against homosexuality were several centuries old, I could understand its anachronistic existence. But to suddenly institute such a law in the 21st Century is incomprehensible to me.

    Like

  2. I am reminded of a book first written in Poland during WW 2 by some Polish engineers
    working under slave labor for the Germans. The book concerned how only a few could
    influence those around them in a certain radius. These ‘Psychopaths’ could sow the seeds
    of insanity and extreme violence among people whom you would think had strong minds
    and would not be effected. The first book went into the furnace as the SS was at the door
    and to be found with the book meant death.

    The Polish engineers recreated the book and had it smuggled out of Poland and delivered
    to the Vatican. After the war the few remaining authors contacted the Vatican and were
    given an unequivocal denial saying the Vatican had NEVER received the book.

    The last remaining engineer rewrote the book again to the best of his ability. Without his
    co-writers it was very hard, but he did do it and it has been published. Here is where the
    chain is really stretched. Somewhere I have the information on a piece of paper in my work
    room. I really want to read this book and I WILL. What I do remember is that the phenomenon of a few ‘bad eggs’ ruining the whole omelet is called (I presume in Polish);
    Ponerism (spelling?). I know it can be googled and Amazon had it even in used copies.

    It has always been a mystery to me how otherwise strong and caring people can somehow be influenced to sell someone out into a most horrible death when his/her friends just could never see it happening under any circumstances. Could it happen to you or I? Scary; VERY.

    Like

    • Personally, I think it’s just a matter of falling into the right circumstances Phillip. I’ve witnessed so many instances of philosophically equivalent betrayals where sheer luck was all that prevented them from ending with someone’s death. That is why, to this day, I don’t claim membership in any group, and don’t trust anyone who proudly proclaims themselves to be a member of a particular group…

      Like

Express yourself!

