Cosmos – A Spacetime Odyssey!

If you’re as big a fan of Carl Sagan’s Cosmos: A Personal Voyage mini-series as I am, which is only the most widely watched PBS series in the world, then you’re probably well aware of the fact that an all new version, Cosmos – A Spacetime Odyssey, hosted by renowned astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson, has been in the works.

Well, while I haven’t been able to find an exact premiere date for the new show, they have released its first official trailer – an awesome spectacle in its own right!

And you’d better believe I’m looking forward to watching all 13 episodes!

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

7 thoughts on “Cosmos – A Spacetime Odyssey!

    • Thanks PT, I’ll try. I don’t know if I’m just the last guy to see this trailer or if people just don’t care, but the underwhelming response to this post has been like a weird flashback to when I was the only person I knew watching the original series…

      Like

  1. From what I’ve read, Mak, it will premier in the spring of 2014 with episodes being shown first on Fox, and being rebroadcasted later the same evening on National Geographic. It seems that like you, the producers are wanting the series to reach a wide spectrum of viewers. In other words, they’re not wanting to limit themselves to ‘preaching to the choir’. The producers, interestingly enough, are Seth MacFarlane and Ann Druyan – Sagan’s widow, who also produced and wrote for the original series.
    I’m definitely looking forward to this!

    Like

  2. Pingback: An Update on the ‘Cosmos’ Reboot! | I Want Ice Water!

Express yourself!

