Rockin The Firefly Theme!

This is just SO DAMNED COOL!

FIREFLY. Why, oh, why were you ever cancelled?! I still hold out hope that one day before all the actors are too old, they’ll bring it back. This is probably my most ambitious recording attempt so far, with a more full-on song production than I’ve done before. I hope you guys enjoy my take on the Ballad Of Serenity.

Take my love, take my land – Take me where I cannot stand
I don’t care, I’m still free – You can’t take the sky from me

Take me out to the black – Tell them I ain’t comin’ back
Burn the land and boil the sea – You can’t take the sky from me

Leave the men where they lay – They’ll never see another day
Lost my soul, lost my dream – You can’t take the sky from me

I feel the black reaching out – I hear its song without a doubt
I still hear and I still see – That you can’t take the sky from me

Lost my love, lost my land – Lost the last place I could stand
There’s no place I can be – Since I’ve found Serenity

And you can’t take the sky from me

Video via TheHumanTim – Nerdcore …ROCKS! on YouTube
Lyrics via Theme Song Lyrics
Reblogged from Geeks are Sexy Technology News

I want ice water.

More from the Just Vibes volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 thoughts on “Rockin The Firefly Theme!

  1. One of the big reasons I stopped watching TV was that “SERENITY” was canceled. I had
    finally just had enough. So many niche shows were canceled and often without any effort to
    tie up lose ends. Then when digital came; well I just used the money for something else and
    caught up on my sleep.

    Like

Express yourself!

