Tiger & Turtle – Magic Mountain

Ever took a walk just for the sake of walking? Well, I say I want to, but I never actually get around to doing it. But that could change, if there was something like this nearby…

Tiger & Turtle – Magic Mountain – The walkable outdoor large-scale sculpture on the Heinrich-Hildebrand-Höhe in Duisburg is open to the public since November 13th, 2011.

Image credits: not shaking the grass / Heike Mutter & Ulrich Genth

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

22 thoughts on “Tiger & Turtle – Magic Mountain

  1. that’s incredible. and thanks for visiting my blog Izaak. i just realized i didn’t have a follow button on my blog so if you want to get future updates in your reader from me that’s good place to start 🙂

    Like

    • You’re welcome, and thank you as well Rahburt. I also just subscribed to your blog. It looks like we both have the same first name and I think the way you’ve altered it for your username is cool. The “Mak” part of my username is a variation on my last name, which you can probably guess by adding what you and I were probably called as boys to the title of an old Janis Joplin song… 😉

      Like

        • Here are a few more hints: Except for school, I went by the most common nickname “R”s like us get stuck with. Next, “Mak” is the common handle given to people with my last name by their fellows in the military. And lastly, I got teased a lot for being Janis Joplin’s “boyfriend” because of that song! 😉

          Like

            • Okay, one last hint: even though Janis Joplin’s version was about a boy, the song was actually written by Kris Kristofferson about a girl. If you search those names together… 😉

              Like

                • Very close, but spelled with a “y” rather than the “ie” at the end. Also, where I’m from the “ie” version was considered to be for girls. But as I said, I hated being called that and welcomed the “Mak” moniker when my Air Force buddies gave it to me. See my A Little “Yours Truly” Trivia post for more… 😀

                  Like

                  • yeah, you’re right “bobbie” was more girly. i’ll check out that post. i’ve never really had many call me bobby. its as of late people call me robbie (with an endearing tone like i’m a cute kid, ha) or rob.

                    Like

                • I have so many reasons not to like Bobby as a name. I was already tired of it when the Janis Joplin song came out, and I grew to hate when I got tagged “Little Bobby” because my mom was so crazy about her dick of a boyfriend “Big Bobby.” I’ve preferred Mak since I was 17, and only permitted my co-workers to call me “Bob” because there was already a “Mak” and a “Robert” there when I started. Which was really ironic, because there were two other Bobs there by the time I left! 🙄

                  Like

Express yourself!

