When I Breakdown…

I breakdown in the middle and lose my thread
No one can understand a word that I say
When I break down just a little and lose my head
Nothing I try to do can work the same way

LyricsFreak

Breakdown is one of many great songs on the I Robot album by The Alan Parsons Project. According to Wikipedia:

The album was intended to be based on the I, Robot stories written by Asimov, and Woolfson actually spoke with Asimov, who was enthusiastic about the idea. As the rights already had been granted to a TV/movie company, the album’s title was altered slightly by removing the comma, and the theme and lyrics were made to be more generically about robots rather than specific to the Asimov universe.

The cover inlay read: “I Robot… The story of the rise of the machine and the decline of man, which paradoxically coincided with his discovery of the wheel… and a warning that his brief dominance of this planet will probably end, because man tried to create robot in his own image.”

For those who don’t know, Isaac Asimov has been a favorite author of mine since my days as a teenager ditching school to sit in the public library all day. His writings have had such a huge impact on my life that, nearly 40 years later, when I was deciding on a name for my online presence, I chose “IzaakMak” partly in acknowledgement of his influence. Which is also why I just couldn’t resist grabbing a copy of this album as soon as it came out!

alan_parsons_irobot

At any rate, Breakdown was playing in my head when I woke up this morning. Enjoy…

Via vzqk50 Classics on YouTube

Where are all the friends who used to talk to me?
All they ever told me was good news
People that I’ve never seen are kind to me
Is it any wonder I’m confused?

When I breakdown…

When I breakdown…

LyricsFreak

Obviously, I have lots of reasons for loving this song! 😀

I want ice water.

More from the Just Vibes volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “When I Breakdown…

Express yourself!

