WTF Friday – Shared Irony…

Good grief! I swear, browsing around on Facebook is as addictive as browsing around on Tumblr. I “popped in for just for a moment” last night, and before I knew it I’d managed to “share” this wild assortment of images to my timeline… 😳

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Of course, the pain in my back and shoulders finally brought me to my senses…

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

16 thoughts on “WTF Friday – Shared Irony…

  1. Mak – thanks for the visit and the like – it’s been a long time, so long I’d quite forgotten how funny and eclectic you are. Plus: long live George Takai! What a wonderful late-in-life self re-invention?

    Like

        • I try to limit my Facebook visits to just 2 or 3 times a week because I tend to get “stuck” sharing funny and/or witty things like these for so long that my back aches from hunching over my keyboard. 😳 But I always, ALWAYS, check for George Takai’s latest when I do visit! 😀

          Like

          • Yeah, I’m backing away a bit too. I wish there were a way to block some of the content in the feed without entirely ‘unfriending’ someone.

            Like

            • I feel you there Moe. I have that problem on Facebook and WordPress too. When I find something I like, I “Like” or subscribe to the source because that’s the only way I know how to find it later. I’ve been able to get some control over my GMail using labels and filters, though not as much as I want. I wish Facebook had things like that, but then, I don’t play around with it enough to know…

              Like

    • No problem my friend. Just pause the slideshow at the image you want and then right-click on it and select “View Image” from the list. Sorry I could find a better image, but I did search for one! 😀

      Like

        • WP slideshows are made from images attached to the post it is a part of. To reproduce my slideshow, you’d have to download each individual image using the right-click thing I described and then upload them as media attachments to your post. Fortunatley, WP allows you to upload them all at once…

          For more info, go to http://en.support.wordpress.com/slideshows/ – and then you can ALWAYS come back to me if there are questions they don’t answer. Hopefully, I’ll be able to help. I promise that I will do my best! 😀

          Like

Express yourself!

