My Epic TGIF Rant!

“I love money. I love money more than I love the things it can buy. Does that surprise you? Money, it don’t care whether I’m good or not. It don’t care whether I snore or not. It don’t care which god I pray to. There are only three things in this world with that kind of unconditional acceptance: dogs, doughnuts and money. Only money is better. You know why? Because it don’t make you fat and it don’t poop all over the living room floor. There’s only one thing I like better. Other people’s money.”

“Lawrence Garfield”
From Other People’s Money
Via Wikiquotes

If the last few years have taught us anything, it’s that the politico-economic system in this country is rotten to the core and that those who benefit from the status quo will leave almost no rock unturned in their quest prevent that system, and the benefits they derive from it, from changing in any substantial way.

But what do you do when the political tides have turned against you and donations to the opposition are far greater than what’s coming in from the few who are stupid enough to still believe yours is the way of the righteous? Do you tap into your own vast personal wealth to finance the campaigns of those who champion your way of life?

Hell no you don’t! You do it the “old fashioned way” – using other people’s money, and a big-assed “abuse of power” scandal to help cover your tracks!

Lawrence O’Donnell of MSNBC’s “The Last Word”
Via Licentiathe8th’s Channel on YouTube

I really have to stop falling asleep with the 24 hour news running on my TV. I wake up in such a foul mood the morning after! 😯

All images are linked to their source

everlasting light

Because it really is a crazy world out there…

BootayWine - WTF

And you know how I am…

self-control-nap

Or I might be tempted to…

Close your eyes before you hit the taxi

Thankfully, I had some of this on hand…

Instant Human

As well as some of this…

Nothing but pure, unadulterated Karma whoring

Because now…

Happy Friday Folks

All images are linked to their source

Uh, perhaps I’ve had a little TOO much coffee! 😳

I want ice water.

See more of my Random Ravings

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 thoughts on “My Epic TGIF Rant!

    • As far as I’m concerned, Maddow and O’Donnell are about the only ones on cable news worth watching any more. But even those two have to be taken in moderation! 😀

      Like

  1. Wow, thanks for that video. I don’t watch MSNBC because I think it’s just the liberal answer to Fox News. But O’Donnell has certainly enlightened me about that particular section of the tax code. Now excuse me, I think I’m going to be sick …

    Like

    • Except Maddow and O’Donnell, I feel pretty much the same way PT – and even Maddow has been too silent on this one. I’ve been bookmarking O’Donnell’s videos all week on the IRS thing, but it took waking up with the Congressional hearings on my TV to finally get me to post one! 😡

      Like

Express yourself!

