Tuesday Aftermath…

Well, last night’s 7 hour TV marathon, where I attempted, but only partly succeeded at, watching episodes of 9 different shows and 3 baseball games, has left me plum tuckered out today. Now I know exactly what Mr. “I’ll be back” felt like after he actually did… 🙄

What’s worse is that, after all the anticipation I felt over the two big season finales I wrote about yesterday, those shows ended up leaving me feeling somewhat… unfulfilled. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t like the Bones and The Following finales sucked or anything. They just weren’t as good as I’d hoped they would be. And, if truth be told, I actually enjoyed the 4 ½ hour comedies, what I could manage of the baseball games, and the episode of Castle – none of which were highly promoted season finales – a lot more.

But the overnight news more than made up for any disappointments I felt from my TV watching, because SpaceShipTwo successfully pulled off its first supersonic test flight!

Via Virgin Galactic’s SpaceShipTwo Rocket Test and Passenger Space Travel
And MARS – Mobile Aerospace Reconnaissance Systems

I had to wait until this morning for the best video to come in, but it was well worth it…

Via SPACE.com on YouTube

I have to say that the news really perked me up…

And I can just imagine how Sir Richard Branson feels…

More at SpaceShipTwo Aces First Supersonic Rocket Test
And SpaceShipTwo Fires Rocket Engines for First Ever Supersonic Test Flight

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

7 thoughts on “Tuesday Aftermath…

    • Until I checked further, I thought that both the second and third images looked like those “artists conception” photos PT! What did you think of the Bones finale?

      Like

  1. Pingback: Ooh Child, Things Are Gonna Get Easier… | I Want Ice Water

Express yourself!

