Bad Attitude Tuesday!

As if having YouTube dump all over the A-Team “So, Satan Walks Into This Bar” clip I worked so hard to provide for yesterday’s post wasn’t bad enough, my cable company has been blasting me with Winter Storm Warning notices every couple of hours since yesterday afternoon. 🙄

Now I don’t know if the local news hounds were just jealous of the areas that have had genuine snowstorms this season, or if they just consider the multiple homicides that have occurred in our city recently to be boring, but they’ve actually gone so far as to declare the expected 4 – 6 inches of snow predicted from this “storm” as “the worst winter storm in the last two years.” WTF?!?! 😯

Well, since I’m in a bad mood anyway (the damn “AHHH, AHHH, AHHH” sound from those storm warnings has that effect on me), I’ve decided to “get with the program” and post the downright “nightmarish” music that was playing at the end of last night’s total freakshow “Let Me Go” episode of The Following… 😈

Now, as one with both a fascination for interesting vocalizations and a morbid curiosity, I was naturally intrigued enough by that song to investigate a little further. To my amazement, I discovered that Fever Ray is both the stage name and debut album title for Swedish performer Karin Dreijer Andersson.

Yes, that’s right, all the exotic vocalizations in that song result from the electronically manipulated voice of one multi-talented woman! Of course, that fact didn’t dawn on me until after I’d seen this second video from her debut album… 😳

For more, check out Fever Ray on YouTube
and the official Fever Ray website

I want ice water.

Read more of my Random Ravings

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 thoughts on “Bad Attitude Tuesday!

  1. Is this what happens when Libertarianism matures? Will we have a return to our basic roots and get back to tribalism and canibalism? Think so? Could be? The landscape a bunch of cantons and outlying fiefdoms each as different as night and day with the common thread of being ruled by a
    Bull Goose Loony whom assumes its’ ruling position. I must get more sleep. Eggsuckingpup

    Like

  2. Wow! Great find, IzaakMak. Reminds me of when Bjork first broke out on her own — how weird and fascinating her music was (and is). What is it about those cold northern climes, I wonder…

    Like

Express yourself!

