So, Satan Walks Into This Bar…

“I object to violence because when it appears to do good, the good is only temporary; the evil it does is permanent.”

“It is better to be violent, if there is violence in our hearts, than to put on the cloak of nonviolence to cover impotence.”

Mahatma Gandhi Quotes

It’s funny how, just when I’m feeling about as uninspired as I can be, inspiration pops up from a seemingly unlikely source. The fact is that I actually haven’t felt much like doing anything at all for the past few days. Hell, if it wasn’t for the challenge involved with displaying the song lyrics over fire in my last post, I might not have published it at all. And, despite the unbelievable number of things I’ve bookmarked as potential source material for new posts, I ended up spending the entire weekend lounging around and catching up on stuff from my DVRs.

But then I watched the totally off-the-hook movie version of one of my favorite old off-the-hook TV shows: The A-Team (1983–1987). Besides being a thoroughly entertaining experience, The A-Team (2010) included both the above Gandhi quotes (which lead me to look for more) and some of the most insane visual antics I’ve ever seen! Here’s the trailer:

Here’s my 2nd favorite clip:

Unfortunately, I couldn’t find my favorite clip on YouTube – the one that inspired this post, so I “embraced the challenge” of creating my own: 😉

Seems those CIA guys have a different interpretation of the word “perfect!” 😆

“They specialize in the ridiculous” is so right! BTW, the song playing in the last clip is “I’ve Been Lonely For So Long” by Frederick Knight in case you’re wondering… 😀

I want ice water.

More from the TV & Movie Classics volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

9 thoughts on “So, Satan Walks Into This Bar…

  1. Pingback: Bad Attitude Tuesday! | I Want Ice Water

Express yourself!

