Clawing My Way Out…

It’s been a week since my last post, and I’ve come far enough out of my funk to realize that some of you might have assumed that I’ve gone and “offed myself” or something. Well rest assured my friends (the few I have left) that, as depressed as I can get at times, I’m much too absorbed in observing the ongoing train wreck that is human existence on planet Earth to leave the show anytime soon.

Hell, with any luck, I’ll even return to my old “smiling” self again real soon…

And, as a sign of my returning “good” mood, I’ve decided to share this nice little song I ran across on TV the other night…

“If you’re going through hell, keep going.”

~ Winston Churchill

Seriously guys, I’m sorry if I had you worried… 😳

I want ice water.

More from the Just Vibes volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

14 thoughts on “Clawing My Way Out…

  1. Let’s just say I noticed your absence and was concerned, but wasn’t jumping to any conclusions. Or does that mean I’m a lousy friend who didn’t care enough? Anyway, welcome back!

    Like

      • I also started wondering if I’d somehow offended you and everyone else, since my traffic seemed to slow a lot this week. My first assumption is always that I’ve screwed up, not the other guy. 😦

        Like

          • Bats is one of my earliest blogging buddies, and probably understands what it’s like to wear my skin more than anyone. Of course, knowing the other person sees right through your bull can be a bit of an obstacle at times… 😳

            Like

        • Jeez PT, I thought I was the only one who always jumped to that conclusion! 😀

          BTW, since most of my traffic comes from search engines anyway (usually people looking for funny images), even taking a week of hasn’t affected my meager stats much! 🙄

          Like

  2. Pingback: Wallpaper of the Week (#107) – Baltimore Ravens Super Bowl Wallpaper « What's On My PC

  3. I am getting so use to your disappearing acts, I have put your resume into circus de soleil and let me just say right now, I want a 15% cut if you get the gig, OK? 😉 Good to see you are back.

    Like

Express yourself!

