Funny At Both Ends

A couple more of those crazy emails from my friend Rosie – One from each end of the spectrum of life:

Another Take On Where Babies Come From

Canadian photographer Patrice Laroche created an imaginative photo series entitled, “How to Make a Baby,” during the pregnancy of his wife, Sandra Denis.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So much for the stork story!

Drivers License

My neighbor was working in his yard when he was startled by a late model car that came crashing through his hedge and ended up in his front lawn. He rushed to help an elderly lady driver out of the car and sat her down on a lawn chair.

Drivers License

“My goodness,” he said with excitement, “you appear quite elderly to be driving.”

“Well yes, I am,” she replied proudly. “I’ll be 97 next month and I am now old enough that I don’t even need a driver’s license anymore. The last time I went to my doctor, he examined me and asked if I had a driver’s license. I told him yes and handed it to him. He took scissors out of the drawer, cut the license into pieces and threw them in the wastebasket, saying, ‘You won’t need this anymore.’ I thanked him and left!”

I want ice water.

More from the E-Mail Funnies volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “Funny At Both Ends

  1. The baby thing is cute. Very creative! The second … well, I’ve pretty much stopped laughing about elderly drivers, seniors who shouldn’t be driving and/or have crazy accidents. Ugh. Don’t even want to think about it.

    Like

    • Adding the driver’s license thing was a bit of an afterthought PT. But the afterthought was inspired by the still-persistent images of the two of us cruising around in that new Corvette! 😉

      Like

Express yourself!

