Career Day!

…Since I’m just a boy in school
I asked my teacher, what should I try
Should I paint pictures?
Should I sing songs?
This was her wise reply.

Que Sera, Sera,
Whatever will be, will be
The future’s not ours, to see
Que Sera, Sera
What will be, will be…

~ Doris Day – Que Sera, Sera

A Superstar Athlete?

Via Meme Master

A Captain Of Industry?


Via Meme Master

Or Just Work For The Man?

Via WTF Friday #23

Shocked Smiley

Sorry. Lack of sleep is making me batty… 😳

I want ice water.

More from the WusAMatta U volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

26 thoughts on “Career Day!

  1. I enjoyed the video. It reminded me of some of the interviews I’ve been on. I go in and see someone working on a Mac, and the first thing out of my mouth is, “So, you’re a coolaid drinker are you?” And they’re like, “huh?” So I elaborate. “You’re a fan-boy. One of Steve Job’s bitches that can’t figure out how to run a REAL computer.” And they’re like, “give me a break. You call a Windows machine a REAL computer? Mine doesn’t crash. I can find my files. I don’t get viruses.” And I’m like, “Yeah… well… when mine crashes, I can figure out how to get it up again. And I’ve been forced to learn not to do shit that would GIVE me a virus. And I’ve learned how to back up my fricken files because I HAVE to.” And he’s like, “I suppose you don’t have an iPhone either.” And I’m like, “HELL NO! You think I’d use one of those sweat-shop produced dumbed-down toys? I bet you visit the genius bar on a regular basis don’t you? Have you ever figured out how to do anything on your own?”

    I hate interviewing at Microsoft.

    Like

    • I blame Gene Roddenberry. While creating an enemy that could so easily be compared to Microsoft really was a stroke of genius, not allowing for the competing β€œBorg” empires was a definite oversight!

      β€œResistance is Futile. You will be assimilated.”

      β€œNo, we will assimilate them!”

      β€œNegative. We will assimilate them and destroy you!”

      SssZzzVIT! SssZzzVIT! SssZzzVIT! Blam! BooooooM!

      β€œI think now would be a good time to make our escape, Captain.”

      β€œMake it so. Warp factor 10. Engage!”

      Like

  2. WTF was that a dive
    or a back flop? 😦 lmao
    I hope that you can
    grab my invite out of
    your inbox Mak πŸ™‚

    Just another Andro Space
    built from scratch and ready
    for a quick viewing…
    If you like of course? πŸ™‚ lol

    have a wicked weekend Mak πŸ™‚

    Geoff / Andro your choice…

    Like

    • Yeah, that dive was a perfect reminder of my own attempts at athleticism Andro! πŸ˜€

      I just browsed over the front page of your new space my friend (once I figured out how to get there from the invitation). I love the look, and the content on that page is excellent! I’m not sure how an invitation only blog works, but I definitely clicked that “Follow” button! πŸ˜€

      Like

      • No it is the same as any other Space, of course it is Private but another way of getting in is to click on my comment, the first one I mean… Then when the page appears just click to Request Access and I can add you that way, I think once you accept an invite you automatically join my Space but it is so long since I re-opened a new Space that I have forgotten but I will check my settings to see if you are in and let you know, of course you can just call by and see for yourself πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Andro

        Like

Express yourself!

