A 90125 Nightcap…

Beauty, as they say, is in the eye of the beholder, and the personal connection, if any, that different people have with a particular work of art is entirely dependent upon the individual life experiences that formed their worldviews.

90125, by English rock band Yes, is one of my all-time favorite albums. I would gladly include the entire album here if not for the fear of sending you all running away screaming. For that reason, I’ve limited this post to just the following three songs.

I only hope your “worldview” allows you to enjoy them as much as I do… 😀

BTW, I choose these particular songs because they’re symbolic, experientially at least, of some pretty major events in my life. Events that helped place me on the path I now travel…

I want ice water.

More from the Just Vibes volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 thoughts on “A 90125 Nightcap…

  1. I see such creativity and I think that everyone brings some to the party. Unfortunately the party never happens for many and they never get to give their contribution. If the ‘whole’ is the sum of its parts, there is a lot missing. What is missing is probably critical and the joint effort can never be what we need. I wonder why it is that things are this way. What is it that kills the opportunity and stifles so many that all must struggle? It seems like it could be so easy. Phillip

    Like

Express yourself!

