Gifs That Show How Things Work

These totally cool GIF images are from the 20 Animated Gifs that Explain How Things Work post over at the TwistedSifter blog. Note that I was unable to include all 20 of the images here. Unfortunately, some of my favorites were just too large to display correctly in this theme. I urge you to go to the TwistedSifter post to check them out, especially #20!

Hovering over an image will show the description for that image. Also, each image is linked, either to the TwistedSifter post, or to the original source if one was provided.

Check out all 20 Animated Gifs that Explain How Things Work

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

22 thoughts on “Gifs That Show How Things Work

  1. Pingback: PaperJS Geneva Drive | Darren's Side Projects

  2. Outstanding! My favorites: the CV joint, Geneva drive, sewing machine (I’m with Titirangi on that) and the NYT crossword. My brain is totally stretched.

    If this represents engineering textbooks of the present and future, I’m envious. Now I think I’ll go buy some Apple (iPad) stock!

    Like

    • Your favorites were pretty the same as mine Jim, and I so hated having to leave out that NYT crossword!

      I’m jealous of the advantages today’s kids have. What they could have in the future just blows me away! 😀

      Like

  3. Pingback: Gifs That Show How Things Are Made | I Want Ice Water!

Express yourself!

