Mister Rogers Remixed

I meant to post this video awhile back but somehow managed to lose track of it. I can’t say I was much of a fan back when my kids were young enough to watch, but I’ve always appreciated the gentle touch of PBS children’s programming and there’s certainly no one more symbolic of that gentleness than Mr. Rogers.

My thanks to the Social Overdose blog for reminding me of it with the Mister Rodgers Remix [Video] post.

Mister Rogers remixed by Symphony of Science for PBS Digital Studios

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 thoughts on “Mister Rogers Remixed

  1. From Fred Rogers’ Wiki page:

    Rogers received the Presidential Medal of Freedom, some forty honorary degrees, and a Peabody Award. He was inducted into the Television Hall of Fame, was recognized by two Congressional resolutions, and was ranked No. 35 among TV Guide’s Fifty Greatest TV Stars of All Time. Several buildings and artworks in Pennsylvania are dedicated to his memory, and the Smithsonian Institution displays one of his trademark sweaters as a “Treasure of American History”.

    Like

  2. This is brilliant! Even better that it was produced by PBS; thanggod for this network.

    So from this I couldn’t resist taking a look at their Julia Child “Keep on Cooking” Remix — it’s hilarious!

    Like

    • I’m so glad you like it Luddy! I saw the Julia Child remix but hadn’t watched it until now. It is very good, and the Bob Ross “Happy Little Clouds” remix is excellent as well! 😀

      Like

Express yourself!

