Cloud Atlas – Extended First Look [HD]

I SOOOOOOO want to see this movie!

Cloud Atlas is an upcoming epic sci-fi/fantasy adventure-drama film written and directed by Lana and Andy Wachowski and Tom Tykwer. It was adapted from the 2004 novel of the same name by David Mitchell. With a budget of $100 million, a portion of which came from Warner Bros., but most of which was raised from independent sources, Cloud Atlas is the most expensive independent film of all-time.

Cloud Atlas (film) – Wikipedia

More at Cloud Atlas (2012) – IMDb and the CLOUD ATLAS website

I want ice water.

More from the Visual Treats volume

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

10 thoughts on “Cloud Atlas – Extended First Look [HD]

  1. Oh. My. God. I knew at 1:42 I needed to see it. But then after watching the rest of the trailer, I’m actually excited about it and marked the release date in my calendar. It looks unbelievably amazing.

    Like

  2. I love a good science fiction movie. I don’t want to know too much though and won’t read the book until possibly later. Phillip

    Like

  3. I’ve always said that of all the elements in a film, plot was the most important. Acting, casting, cinematography, cgi, all are important, but plot is essential. If the hints in the trailer are properly developed, this should make Cloud Atlas a new milestone not just in sci-fi films, but in the industry. But there’s the challenge. There have been other films that have gotten lost and muddled in their own detail. Nevertheless, a must-see for sure. Thanks for posting, Mak.

    Like

    • Thanks Jim. I admit that there are those movies that I liked just for the look, but the ones I remember and want to watch again and again have always been built around a great and engrossing story. Cloud Atlas appears to fit both bills, but I can only hope the reality matches the hope.

      Like

Express yourself!

