12 thoughts on “Cracked – Worst Terrorist Video Ever!

        • Considering the things that went on during the Hoover era, and the things that are going on now because of The Patriot Act, wisdom dictates keeping myself off the radar from both sides! 😯

          Like

          • I did a course several years ago with a former police officer, he told me that government agencies in the UK monitor emails for key words associated with terrorisms, much like using the library system in “Seven” for certain books being booked out. Not good for my paranoia, I hate credit and loyalty cards as I believe that their increased use is just another way to keep more information on us. I need to lie down in my darkened, foil lined room LOL

            Like

            • The UK keep looking at the introduction of ID cards as a way to combat terrorism, although I can’t quite see that a potential terrorist will add that to his job qualifications LOL; however it looks as if cost is still prohibitive but I expect that eventually we will have to carry them which will be a sad day for freedom.

              Like

  1. To a certain extent it is similar in the UK, many establishments need / require photographic proof that you are who you say you are. At one time the “trusty” birth certificate was enough but now a passport or drivers licence is often requested. I don’t know what happens if you don’t have either. I suspect that if they are introduced here the sanctions may be that one can not withdraw cash from banks or building societies without it.

    Like

    • One of the really odd things about the use of ID here is that, although photo ID is required for all government and banking services, you don’t have to show one to use a credit or debit card. Hell, they rarely even require that you punch in a PIN number. And they wonder why credit card fraud is so rampant! 🙄

      Like

Express yourself!